Everyone deserves a break!

I’ve been going strong with my diet and exercise for 2 weeks. Then.. I decided to take a night off! Trust me. At first, I felt like I was throwing away everything that I had been working on. Then I realized, IT’S OK!!

My night off consisted of deep fried cheese bites. The deliciousness was out of this world! As well as a few adult beverages and a some good live music.

My friends, Sacred Road Country Band are awesome! A very talented group and wonderful people! I love watching them perform! So much energy! Find them on reverbnation!

1275753_700441659983632_1039325384_o

I also met the lovely and talented Amy Taylor!

1359167378_113538748821530_725911981_n

Photo cred: Reverbnation. I don’t want to be in trouble! 🙂

So, I took a day off from working out. I didn’t eat like I should of but I had a GREAT time! Remember that wellness is a whole body inside/out concept, not just the number on the scale.

Leave a Reply

